Everydayinspiration: A Story in a Single Image

photo-1430747562296-5556d17a15a5

Simplicity brings peace

I push the heavy door and step into the church. At first my eyes can not see anything as I come in from dazzling sun outside. At this hour of the day this village church is quiet and solitary. No one is there, as I have anticipated.

Me tired, exhausted take a seat. I am travelling for last few weeks. Have visited many famous great cathedrals. This simple, small country church has nothing compared to those. No fresco, no painting on the wall. No eye-catching sculptor.

But I can feel it has something for me. It has peace.

Heavy door, high ceiling, thick stone wall around me, I am sitting alone here, I feel as if I am in a shell of peace.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

